Daredevil squareIn less than two weeks, Marvel will premiere its next TV show, Daredevil, on Netflix on April 10th. What’s different is that fans can see all 13 episodes, rather than see one episode a week. The stories will also be part of the overall Marvel Cinematic Universe, which includes the movies and Agents of SHIELD.

To whet your appetite, posters showing the major characters have been released. First off is Charlie Cox as Matt Murdock, a blind lawyer who is also the Man Without Fear:
Daredevil B

followed by Rosario Dawson as Nurse Claire Temple and Vincent D’Onofrio as the Kingpin, Wilson Fisk

Daredevil C

and Elden Henson as fellow attorney Foggy Nelson and Deborah Ann Woll as Karen Page, a woman who is also after justice.

Daredevil A

The show, like Agents of SHIELD, has roots with  Joss Whedon. Steven S. DeKnight, who’s written for Buffy and Angel, will be the showrunner, while Drew Goddard, who’s also been with Buffy and Angel, will be a consultant. The show will also have Jeph Loeb, J0e Quesada, Alan Fine and Stan Lee as executive producers. More information is available at the Marvel website, including clips and trailers.