Those things that go bump in the night will be out in full force this summer with the return MTV’s hit drama series Teen Wolf and the premiere of new horror series, Scream.

Season Five of MTV’s hit series Teen Wolf returns for a special two-part ​premiere beginning Monday, June 29th at 10:00 p.m. ET/PT with a second new episode airing Tuesday, June 30 at 9:00 p.m. ET/PT. The first half of its supersized fifth season (5A) begins on Monday, June 29 at 10:00 PM ET/PT. On the eve of Senior Year, Scott (series star Tyler Posey) and his friends find themselves facing the possibility of a future without each other, a next phase of their lives that might take them in different directions despite their best intentions. Little do they know that outside forces are already plotting to break the pack apart long before they ever see graduation. New villains use a combination of science and the supernatural for a malevolent and mysterious purpose that eventually pit Scott and his friends against their greatest enemy yet.

Leading up to premiere on Monday June 29, MTV is giving fans a “power watch” (note from writer: I don’t binge-watch, I power-watch) marathon of Teen Wolf season four beginning at 9:00 AM ET/PT, which features “100 Things About Teen Wolf” and “Wolfpack Trivia.” Throughout the marathon, the cast will spend the day listing off 100 Things everyone should know about Teen Wolf. Segments feature special behind-the-scenes information, personal experiences on the show, teasers for the upcoming season and more! Fans can interactively participate in the marathon by playing “Wolfpack Trivia” with the chance to win a trip to the set of “Teen Wolf.” Fans earn points by answering questions as they appear on-air, via, and will see the results calculated on-air in real time.

Teen Wolf stars Tyler Posey as Scott, Dylan O’Brien as Stiles, Holland Roden as Lydia, Shelley Hennig as Malia, Arden Cho as Kira and Dylan Sprayberry as Liam.  Beacon Hills will be losing resident brooding “Sour Wolf” Derek Hale played by Tyler Hoechlin since the actor has opted to leave the series this season – much to the dismay of the fans. It is yet to be revealed how the character will be written out.  Fans can only hope the character exits still breathing and, umm… in one piece.  On the bright side, there are two new characters joining the series:  Hayden Romero (played by Victoria Moroles), new sophomore and former grade school nemesis of Liam’s (Sprayberry) who still wants revenge for the past; and Theo Raeken (played by Cody Christian) former grade school friend of Scott’s who returns to Beacon Hills looking to join the wolf pack — although Stiles may have a thing or two to say about that.

Following the premiere of season 5A of Teen Wolf on Monday, a second new episode of the series airs on Tuesday, June 30 at 9 PM ET/PT, leading into the premiere of MTV’s new horror series, ​​​​​​​​​​ Scream, at 10 PM ET/PT.

Scream, from MTV and Dimension TV, is based on the wildly popular international slasher franchise. After a cyber-bullying incident results in a brutal murder, the shocking violence stirs up memories of a  killing spree from the past that has haunted some, intrigued others and maybe just inspired a new killer. A group of teens – with two old friends struggling to reconnect at its heart – become lovers, enemies, suspects, targets and victims of a killer who’s out for blood.

Scream stars Willa Fitzgerald as “Emma,” Bex Taylor-Klaus as “Audrey,” Carlson Young as “Brooke,” Amadeus Serafini as “Kieran,” John Karna as “Noah,” Connor Weil as “Will,” Tracy Middendorf as “Maggie” and Jason Wiles as “Sheriff Hudson.”​


MTV and Dimension TV (The Weinstein Company) bring the series adaptation of the hit horror film franchise, “Scream” to television with Bob and Harvey Weinstein as executive producers.  In addition, Jill Blotevogel (“Harper’s Island,” “Ravenswood”) and Jaime Paglia (“Flash,” “Eureka”) will executive produce and show run, with John Shiban (“Hell on Wheels”, “Breaking Bad”) on board as a consulting producer.  The pilot was written by Jay Beattie & Dan Dworkin (“Criminal Minds,” “The Event,” and “Revenge”) and Jill Blotevogel.  Additional Executive Producers are Wes Craven, Tony DiSanto, Liz Gateley, Marianne Maddalena and Cathy Konrad.​